Welcome to 2019!

Welcome to 2019 with ACPSEMQ (i.e. Australasian College of Physical Scientists and Engineers in Medicine QLD). After a successful PRIMPs event and annual branch meeting at the end of 2018, the new committee is listed below:

General Committee Members 2019:

  • Branch Chair: Michael Bernardo
  • Branch Vice-Chair: Nancy Yu
  • Records: Emma Spelleken
  • Finance: Luke Webb
  • General Member: Emma Whittle
  • General Member: Kirstie Caravani
  • General Member: Christopher Noble

Different events during the year will be as follows:

– social events
– PRIMPS; progress and research in medical physics series
– annual symposium
– winter and summer school

We will also keep you updated on any other information you may need throughout the year. ACPSEMQ has a new facebook page, so please like for regular updates: https://www.facebook.com/ACPSEMQ/

The first PRIMPS is currently set for a tentative date of 29 March.

Watch this space!